

Announcement

The International Academy of Quantum Molecular Science announces the election at its meeting in Menton, France, on July 10 and 11, 1993, of four new members:

Professor Reinhart Ahlrichs of the University of Karlsruhe, Professor Alexander Dalgarno of Harvard University, Professor Jean-Claude Lorquet of the University of Liège, Professor Hiroshi Nakatsuji of Kyoto University.

The Academy also selected Professor Emily Carter of the University of California at Los Angeles, for its annual Award.

Robert G. Paar President